jump to navigation

“Be strong and take heart, all you who hope in the LORD” ~Psalm 31:24 March 15, 2010

Posted by G in mindless ramblings.
trackback

I’ve been a little annoyed at my lack of writing lately. I think there is too much swimming in my brain to put it all down, as opposed to just plain lack of desire to do so.

Currently I am in the process of over-hauling my life. My main focus is on physical and spiritual health. I’ve been putting it off for too long… focusing a little here and a little there. In realization that it’s not working for me, I’ve decided to take a stand.

I can not tell you how sweet the past couple months have been. Once I made the commitment, I learned that it is a lot easier than I had expected. Sure I see things come in and try to take me away, but I am able to recognize what is happening and change my focus. I am reminded of the book The Shack where Mack is talking about guilt and Papa says “How’s that working for ya??” We tend to beat ourselves up instead of focusing on Grace, the sweetest gift of all.

I’ll see what I can do to be a little more consistent. I know there are a couple of you out there that actually like to hear from me.

“For God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.” ~2 Timothy 1:7

Comments»

1. chasy - March 24, 2010

yeah, i like hearing from you. even if it takes me 2 wks to see your latest update. ;-P

2. Jackie - March 20, 2011

So…it’s been a year! Just blogging around. Getting my affairs in order, just in case! : )

3. gregoryduke38687 - April 8, 2016

Er, your post says 4 and there are 6 in the pic! I would imagine that you should know that I am anti-discrimination on basis of gender, race, age, sex Click https://twitter.com/moooker1


Leave a comment