jump to navigation

“But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently.” November 25, 2008

Posted by G in mindless ramblings.
trackback

okay… quick update… I am a wee bit tired…

I had the second interview today. Again, I think it went really well… but honestly it seems like they are trying to talk me out of wanting the job. I do understand where they are coming from. They have not had much success keeping someone in the position. From what they’ve told me, it can be pretty intense. Honestly, I have no fear about it. They asked me what most would intimidate me in the job. My answer was not that I would really be intimidated, but starting any new job can make anyone feel a bit intimidated. When you take a position, you want to go in and learn it as quickly as possible. You want to be successful and please those that you are working for. So all in all… I am up for the challenge!!!!!!!!!!!!! (those are for you jackie)

I am told that they want to make a decision as soon as possible. It appears that they have one more person with a second interview, and the hiring manager is out until December 2nd… so… maybe… just maybe the decision will be made on my birthday… hummm… we will see… :]

Comments»

1. topsurf - November 26, 2008

I am keeping my fingers crossed for you! Oh and birthday huh? 😀

2. yoonamaniac - November 27, 2008

Hope you get the job! Dec. 2nd is your birthday?


Leave a Reply

