jump to navigation

“I need to catch my breath, I need to” November 19, 2008

Posted by G in mindless ramblings.
trackback

well… we are coming into the holidays… three of the major ones… thanksgiving… my birthday… christmas… ;]  They have really been tough for me over the past few years. life isn’t the same without a family. Sure, people invite me over… but I still feel like an outsider. It’s not my family and in all honesty, I am not sure how to change the way I feel. The first thanksgiving that I’ve enjoyed in the past 4 1/2 years was the year that mike & I hosted for those that didn’t have plans or family. This year KP & I decided that we are going to do the same thing. So, if you know anyone that is needing or wanting a place to go… please let me know. The plan is for a yummy dinner and some gameage afterwards! Now… I am looking forward to next Thursday!!

Comments»

1. Jackie - November 19, 2008

That is cool! You know my heart on this one. I’d be right there with you if I could! You need silverware? Napkins? Hahahaha!

2. Jackie - November 19, 2008

holiday…your birthday…hmpf… : )

3. G - November 19, 2008

you never know… you still might be able to… we will talk *hugs*

4. topsurf - November 20, 2008

I sooooooo wish I lived closer to you, turkey, gameage, and 80’s movies all weekend! 🙂


Leave a Reply

