jump to navigation

really??? half way??? November 15, 2008

Posted by G in random stuff.
trackback

I was thinking today that I have really enjoyed posting everyday… and then a few hours later I come here and think “ummm… what the heck was I thinking???” It’s definitely cool that I’ve made it 15 days and always under the stroke of midnight wire.

Today we had a church-wide yard sale/bake sale… it was a HUGE success!! An over $2800 HUGE success!! Praise God for that one! Of course you can figure out what section of the sale I manned along with KP & Sally. ;]  We had 2 full tables of baked goods donated by various families.  Of course I didn’t decide until 9pm last night what I was going to make.  Once I saw what everyone else brought I totally wanted to make something different… I made mini pumpkin pies, cranberry cheesecakes & apple tarts and I am sure that if I made more than 40 we still would’ve sold them all.  The coolest part is that I have never made any of them and from what I heard they were all delicious.  I really think that I am going to make them more often.  I also have a prospect for catering a christmas party, repeat customer… I really enjoyed preparing for their party last year.

On another note… I had a phone interview for the job at Lisa & Sonciary’s company.  The questions were basic and the HR rep stated that my resume was exactly what they were looking for.  So, the official interview with the hiring manager is next Tuesday, I am pretty excited for it.  Corporate world would be a huge change, but it’s not something that I am unfamiliar with.  And in the eight years since I’ve been there, I am a totally different person… that possibility brings even more excitement to my mind. Little by little more and more of the plan is revealed. I can not wait to see what happens next!!

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  ~Jeremiah 29:11

Comments»

1. topsurf - November 15, 2008

What a huge success that sale was today for your church, that is an amazing amount of money. Good luck w/ you job hunt, I hope it leads you to where you want to be. 🙂

2. G - November 15, 2008

all I know is that it will lead me to where I need to be… that’s the cool part ;] thanks topsurf!!

3. Jackie - November 16, 2008

Sorry I missed the pie, cheesecake, and tarts!


Leave a Reply

