jump to navigation

“Well, I will not grow up. You cannot make me!” November 13, 2008

Posted by G in random stuff.
trackback

The decision has been made. I have started to apply for “real” jobs… ones with set hours… ugh… set hours. It’s been five years now where I’ve been pretty much making my own schedule and I’ve enjoyed it so. The time has come where I think I need to work for “the man”… that is since The Man has told me it’s time to move on. So, yesterday I sucked it up and saw a job on Monster that was exactly what I did (and loved) at a previous company… and then a few hours later Lisa sent me a posting for where she works. It looked like something that I’d enjoy, so I emailed her my resume and she sent an email today saying that I would be contacted in the next couple days by HR. I have no big expectations… except that God’s got His plan and that is what’s best. The things that make having a “real” enticing to me: 1. bigger paycheck 2. when I leave the job… I leave the job… that my friend would be a HUGE blessing. We will see what’s in store. I am excited to see what the next month brings.

Comments»

1. Antje - November 13, 2008

Good luck! I will pray for you.

I hope it’s in the area?


Leave a Reply

