jump to navigation

Sweet Gift August 24, 2008

Posted by G in random stuff.
trackback

can you say row 6??

can you say row 6??

I got a phone call from Rebekah about 2:15pm Friday afternoon. She said “I can’t go, but would you like 2 free tickets to the game tonight?? These are words that I would never in my life be able to say no to… ever… My mind went completely blank trying to figure out someone to ask. All my friends that are die-hard fans had lame excuses like “I’m in Africa” or “I have to work at the hospital tonight”… and they call themselves fans… pssshht. Finally someone came to mind & I wouldn’t trade taking her for anything. Amanda & I trekked down to Foxboro with no time to spare. The game pretty much sucked… the team has no desire to win and Cassell really needs to go, but the people watching and conversing with our neighbors was way too much fun. The boy in front of us told us he was 10 and won a game of beer pong when he was like 4ish… not that he should even know what that is… but it was confirmed by grandpa without any prompting from kid. shakes head…

So we just have a couple more weeks until regular season. Lets just hope they start playing for real, for real and we can watch games that are a bit more challenging… that would be real nice.

Comments»

1. LeAnne - August 24, 2008

Very fun… I would have gone, but I was in Florida πŸ™‚

2. G - August 24, 2008

already heard that excuse too…. πŸ˜›

3. Craig | fusedreality - August 24, 2008

You can never pass free tickets.

I can beat that kid. I had preferences in wine by the age of three – when I was left unattended with a white and red wine bottle in the kitchen. I liked the white and just threw away the entire, newly opened, red bottle. Must have had half of that bottle of white wine. πŸ˜€

But this ain’t a competition on how quickly kids can become alchoholics…

Oh, and I would have come but I was… ehm… in Scotland… and sleeping! and probably by that time at night, slightly drunk πŸ˜‰

4. G - August 26, 2008

hey there Craig! nice for you to visit!! πŸ˜‰

I do hope that you aren’t saying that you are an alcoholic… that would make me sad… and yes… you would’ve been on my short list if you could’ve arrived here within an hour… heh!

I am praying for your mom!!

5. mkowalewski - September 20, 2008

Whoa – very fun.

I hope that you’re mom is ok.


Leave a Reply

