jump to navigation

Life Gets In The Way June 19, 2007

Posted by G in random stuff.
Tags:
trackback

Well, it’s not that I haven’t had anything to say or haven’t felt like posting… it’s just been such an insane past few weeks.  From computers breaking, to lightning striking and disrupting our cable/internet service, to staying up all hours of the night working on a CD project, to… well, I am going to stop there… I think you get it.

Anyway, in 6 days I will be off to Namibia again & I am SO excited!!  I can not wait to see what God has planned for this journey.  He has truly been tearing at my heart and making me wonder what the heck I am sticking around here for, but I still can’t seem to let things go enough to take the plunge… but He is working me in slowly… helping me let go of things one at a time, softening my heart to make me realize the things in life I really need.  Slowly, but surely my mom’s estate is getting settled… so, I am really excited to see what happens on this journey.  If you’d like to be a part of the adventure you can join us on the blog site

Comments»

1. LeAnne - June 19, 2007

I know you’ll have an awesome trip – I’ll be praying for you! Love ya!


Leave a Reply

