jump to navigation

Forever God is Faithful, Forever God is Strong! March 9, 2007

Posted by G in mindless ramblings, truth.
trackback

Have you ever had one of those weeks????

This week has been a week where I can’t do anything right, everything is “my fault”, things that were meant to be funny… just aren’t, I shouldn’t even open my mouth… because either I am going to get yelled at or told that my opinion doesn’t matter.  Sometimes I get to the point where I just want to run away… because screaming would be pointless…

but then… I realize… wtf :-)… I am going to Paris…

I know God is good… I know I am happy… this is just a moment in time… fortune cookies are fun “Seize every second of your life and savor it”… God has given me friends that care… and sometimes my opinion doesn’t matter to them, but it matters to others.  It’s not my fault… but if I have a part in it… I need to understand, I can accept it… maybe the biggest fault I have is not holding you accountable.  I know that things might get worse before they get better…  run away… then I have to start all over… silly one…

“But be sure to fear the LORD and serve him faithfully with all your heart; consider what great things he has done for you.” ~1 Samuel 12:24

“Your love, O LORD, reaches to the heavens, your faithfulness to the skies.” ~Psalm 36:5

“I will sing of the LORD’s great love forever; with my mouth I will make your faithfulness known through all generations.” ~Psalm 89:1

“Let love and faithfulness never leave you; bind them around your neck, write them on the tablet of your heart.” ~Proverbs 3:3

“Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.” ~Romans 12:12

Comments»

1. LeAnne - March 9, 2007

We really do live parallel lives… I’ve had one of the worst weeks of my life this week…

I’m confused about Paris… are you really going to Paris? Why dosen’t anyone come see me?

2. G - March 9, 2007

🙂 on the way to Namibia we layover 15 hours in Paris, I was really excited because I prayed for that to happen someday on the way in 2004… I will explain a bit to let you know why that was in there… we (sharon, mike & I) were on our way back to the office. I had to leave right away because I had to meet someone that was fixing a furnance. Sharon got a phone call from her daughter stating that I had a visitor… a lady from the IRS… that she had an appointment… and was upset that I wasn’t there. My taxes are pretty straight forward and I have H&R Block do them… I haven’t filed yet this year… so, I was thinking did I mess up my mom’s taxes?? Should I have filed for her last year?? Like I said… it’s been a rough week… all I could think of was the movie “Say Anything”… and I’m sitting in the back of the car & I said the letters “wtf”… mike’s response was hey now… with a grin… there is a bit more conversation that makes me paranoid… we pull in and there is sumner’s truck and another car that I didn’t recognize… I get out of the car and said “This is the worst week… could today get any worse??” and mike’s response was “Hey, you’re going to Paris!”… anyway… we all walk inside anxiously awaiting my fate… in the office was caroline with a devilish grin, a girl from the youth group and sumner… she is lucky she’s cute & I love her or caroline would’ve had quite the white wash when I lifted her and carried her outside…

3. Jackie - April 5, 2007

So, today I am the saying the same thing…….what the heck! I am going to Paris, too! Love You, G!


Leave a Reply

