jump to navigation

So This Is Christmas… December 23, 2006

Posted by G in mindless ramblings.
trackback

…and what have you done? 

Well, if we are talking about recently… I have partnered with Erica and baked over 35 dozen cookies, and we are probably going to make more, but that is besides the point.  It’s been quite an exciting year, it hasn’t been an easy year.  There has been quite a bit of trials and tribulations, but that is to be expected.  I have been feeling quite “loved” lately… which I haven’t felt in a long time.  I can’t explain it, and I am not sure why… but I just have.  That has also made me realize that it’s easier for me to love others (which I have felt a struggle with for a LONG time.)  I haven’t felt the same “annoyances” that I usually do… I think that is a wonderful thing.  And on a side note… I have really been looking forward to Christmas this year.  No reason in particular, not even excited about the day… just excited about the Spirit of Christmas.  Maybe I will get my head together and write a “year in review”… but not quite yet… 

I am looking forward to what the new year will bring… I am enjoying life. I see Him working and that is exciting.  I pray that I have more perserverance this year…  I really need to stay focused on what God is calling me to.  I know that I have been ignoring somethings that are in need of being taken care of… why?  Because of my selfish desires and my wants for other things (not that I really want them)… meaning I am not focusing on a future vision, but on the moment… and I am sure that God is calling me to look ahead… not to live in the future, but to prepare for it.

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.” ~James 1:2-4        

Comments»

1. LeAnne - December 23, 2006

i want a Christmas cookie 🙂 Have a wonderful Christmas and a blessed New Year… love ya

2. germaine - December 23, 2006

send me your address…. 🙂

Love ~G


Leave a Reply

